11th time luck for media player?

Microsoft have released Media Player 11 at last.  I’ve been playing with the Beta’s for a while now and I was reasonably impressed.  No HUGE groundbreaking changes for me, and although it is supposed to handle large media libraries better now the final Beta was flakey for me unable to handle several thousand MP3’s at once.  I only managed to import a clean library through several crashes that ungracefully dumped Media player forcing a restart of the application.

Fingers crossed that the final release is better.

Things I like:
The glossy black is pretty cool.
the ability to resize it so you just see the buttons is cool.
The new library features make managing your media a bit easier and I like the way it finally downloads all the album art without me having to go get the album info each time.

Media Player 11 is compatible with:  All versions of Windows except 2003. There is a Mac version available too.

Go get it here.

Media Player Download Logo

Leave a Reply

