More Details for Visual Studio SP1

Omar Khan has put together a pretty detailed post over on his MSDN Blog, covering some of what was fixed in SP1 to improve Web development. I was struggling to find any details of the fixes up till now so I figure the more exposure Omar’s post gets, the better it is for us all to see if our issues are fixed in the patch.

One thing I noticed though is that I learned to work around a lot of the issues, I think I’ve experienced almost all of the bugs at some point or another.

If you haven’t applied the patch yet then I suggest you do, it’s not going to be quick but it is going to cure many issues.

Leave a Reply

