Don’t you just hate it when that happens!

I downloaded NetBeans 6 Beta 1 onto my laptop yesterday afternoon, it really does look nice.  I’m relatively new to NetBeans so I’m no expert but it comes packed full of some excellent plugins and looks to be a solid feature packed development IDE for Java, JavaFX and Ruby/Rails among others.  It’s hard to see why anyone would dislike it.  Maybe I’ll find some issues as I continue to use it, for now though I’m quietly pleased.

I decided to download it onto my windows box as well.  A trip over to netbeans.org will get you to the NetBeans site if you want to go have a look for yourself.

As I mentioned earlier I downloaded and installed beta 1 yesterday, beta 2 came out just this morning… Don’t you just hate it when that happens!  Ah Well.

Oh almost forgot to mention netbeans is free! but then you already use NetBeans and I’m playing catch up right? ;0)

Technorati Tags:

Leave a Reply

